We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Arvidson and Butterflies

by Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Records.

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      100 SEK  or more


Butterflies 02:33
Will Follow 02:56
Say That 02:24
Not A Dream 02:46
Alright 01:36
Springbirds 02:59


Roger Arvidson has been a stalwart of the Gothenburg music scene
for many years, playing in bands such as the Remains and Sonic
Walthers before going solo under the name Arvidson.
Arvidsons first release was a solid self titled album in 2001 on
Firestation records which received critical accalim, so much so that
the album has recently been re- released on vinyl and in Japan on CD with bonus tracks.
Now with a new line up, Arvidson& Butterflies, which is the vehicle
for Arvidsons songs, backed up by the finest band members from the
Gothenburg music scene.

Wayne Lundqvist Ford-Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More, Radioshow


released May 18, 2016

CD available at Kool Kat Rekords: www.koolkatmusik.com

Arvidson and Butterflies are:
Roger Arvidson - Lead Vocals & Guitar
Henrik Ohlin - Bass & Vocals
Johan Andersson - Guitars & E-Bow
Anders Möller - Guitars, Vocals & Percussion
Patrik Herrström - Drums
Dan Helgesen - Keyboards

Special guests: Anna Tufveson & Martin, backing vocals on track 1 & 10, choir arrangement on track 10. Anna backing harmony vocals on tracks 3 & 6. Peter Shöning - Cello. Rustan Ryden, Tambourine on track 3. Wayne Lundqvist Ford - Backing vocals on track 2. Charles Storm - backing vocals on track 9. Kent Böjesson - guitar on track 7 & 12.
All music and lyrics by Arvidson (except tracks 4 & 10 lyrics by Arvidson / Lundqvist Ford).
Arranged by Arvidson and Butterflies.
Produced by Ohlin & Arvidson.
Recorded at SGS Björns Garage and Charlies Place (Sweden).
Engineered by Henrik Ohlin & Oskar Lindberg.
Mixed by Charlie Storm.
Mastered by Dragan Tanaskovic at Studio Botus.

Special thanks to Björn Olsson for inspiration, support and coffee. Wayne Lundqvist Ford for inspiration, support and spirit.

Front cover drawing, cover design and album artwork by Tommy Lorente.
Band back cover photo by Kajsa Johansson


all rights reserved



Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Records. Sweden

"Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More!" is a radio show promoting new and established artists in the fields of Power Pop, Mod, Surf, Punk, New Wave, Northern Soul and more.

Albums featured here are part of an ongoing project to help promote the bands further in "Ice Cream Man presents....."
... more

contact / help

Contact Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Records.

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Ice Cream Man Power Pop and More Records., you may also like: